Portland BIPOC Health and Wellness Providers

*I have not met all of these providers personally, many come as recommendations by people that have worked with them.

This is a living document, it will be continuously updated, check back as needed.

Last updated 09.17.20

Acupuncture

Kathleen King LAc https://www.portlandhealingspace.com/kathleen-king-lac-pta

Joy Rosa https://earthworksacupuncture.com

Mary Chen LAc https://northportlandwellness.com/team-member/mary-chen/

Sita Symonette https://blackpearlacupuncture.com/meet-sita/

Andriana Locke LAc https://zocalowellness.org

Michelle Yan DSOM LAc https://twclinic.com/about-us

Turtle Farahat LAc https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Marleen Haverty ND LAc https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Sivan Dirks LAc https://www.rosecitybaby.com/meet-sivan

Suzanne Chi MSOM, LAc https://www.eqpdx.com/suzanne

Ana Azizkhani MSOM, LAc https://www.rosawellness.com

Xiaoli Chen Ph.D LAc https://www.kwanyinhealingarts.com/providers/dr-xiaoli-chen/

Anesthesiology

Jason Campbell MD MS https://jcofthedc.blog/about/

Cannabinoid Medicine & Endocannabinology

Dr. Jessica Knox, MD, MBA, MPH https://www.theacclinics.com/dr-jessica-knox

Dr. Rachel Knox, MD, MBA https://www.theacclinics.com/dr-rachel-knox

Dr. Janice M Vaughn-Knox, MD, MBA https://www.theacclinics.com/dr-janice-knox

Chiropractic

Montserrat Andreys DC sports chiropractor https://www.evolutionhealthcareandfitness.com/practitioners/

Terry Ycasas http://www.drterryycasas.com

Ali Khoshbin DC  https://www.backtolifepdx.com/meet-the-doctor

Shireesh Bhalerao DC https://www.eqpdx.com/shireesh

Jim Bowman DC http://solutionschiro.net/about/

Jenna Ramji DC http://connectchiropracticpdx.com/#chiro

Jonathan Wong DC http://manualmedicinepdx.com/about/

Billy Flowers DC https://drbillyflowers.com/our-chiropractic-team/

Sylas Takamune DC https://www.familyrootschiro.com/dr-sylas-takamune-dc.html

Sean Nagasaka DC https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/ 

Cosmetologist

Wairimu Lazenby Cos https://www.formhealthpdx.com/provider/wairimu-lazenby-cos

Cranial Sacral

Andrea Thompson LMT https://www.andreatlmt.com/index.php/welcome

Dentist

Hieu Pham https://atlasdentalpdx.com

Karaneh Jahan DMD https://www.briosmiles.com

Dermatologist

Omar N. Qutub MD FAAM http://dermatologybydesign.com/#about

Doula

Tierra's Doula Service https://www.facebook.com/tierradelamorDoulaService/

Catherine Braxton https://www.catherinebraxton.com/birthwork

Jen https://www.instagram.com/jenthedoula/

Janelle Alyssa Logan Jackson https://www.facebook.com/janelleoshundoula/

Felecia  https://genesisawh.wixsite.com/theafrocentricdoula

Black Parent Initiative https://www.thebpi.org/sacred-roots-doula

Whitney Handrich https://www.whitneyhandrich.com/about

Family/Internal Medicine

Tara R. Workman MD https://healthy.kaiserpermanente.org/

Sumeeth Bhat MD  https://www.legacyhealth.org/providers/sumeeth-bhat

Ben Ly MD https://www.legacyhealth.org/providers/ben-ly

Mustafa Mohamed Mahmood https://www.ohsu.edu/providers/mustafa-mohamed-mahmood-md

Farm

Black Futures Farm https://blackfutures.farm

Sanctuary Produce Farm https://www.instagram.com/sanctuaryproducefarm/

Wapato Island Farm https://www.wapatoislandfarm.com

Mudbone Grown https://www.mudbonegrown.com/home

Zenger Farm https://zengerfarm.org/about-the-farm/

Fitness/Movement

Fitness Instructors of Color PNW https://www.instagram.com/fitnessinstructorsofcolorpnw/

Ace Cauthen fitness trainer https://www.instagram.com/acecauthen/

Normarae fitness trainer https://www.instagram.com/acecauthen/

Zeek fitness trainer https://www.instagram.com/identity_fitn3ss/

Jonathan Gomez fitness coach https://www.upliftbyjg.com

Off Season Training Academy Gym https://www.instagram.com/ota_teamhayes/

Kaely Cochrane fitness coach https://www.instagram.com/kaelyncochrane/

Shay fitness coach https://www.innerbeastpdx.com

Ashley Williams fitness instructor https://www.instagram.com/williamsashdawn/

Royal Aletheo Black fitness trainer https://www.instagram.com/n.a.r.p_fit/

Humans of Color Yoga https://www.facebook.com/HOCMovementAlliance/

Seeking Space Yoga https://www.instagram.com/seekingspaceyoga/

Scrutch Yoga https://www.instagram.com/oregonic.yoga/

Yoga Brooks https://www.instagram.com/yogabrooks/

Tyra Lovato personal/group fitness https://www.trainertyra.com

Whitney Handrich Yoga https://www.whitneyhandrich.com/about

Angelina Vasile Yoga/Pilates https://www.gravityandgracepdx.com

Mercedes Benyo Yoga https://www.mercedesbenyo.com

TP Brown https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/

DeShawn Fontleroy https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/

Olaniyi “Niyi” Sobomehin https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/

 

Trisha Fey Elizarde Miller, www.heytrishafey.com

Food/Nutrition

Shay nutrition coach https://www.innerbeastpdx.com

Jonathan Gomez nutrition coach https://www.upliftbyjg.com

Jess Moxley  https://www.instagram.com/yogachefjess/?hl=en

Kusuma Rao  https://ruchikala.wordpress.com/about-the-chef/

Tyra Lovato nutrition coach https://www.trainertyra.com

 

Food /Cooking Education

Jacobson Valentine https://www.feedthemass.com/about

Andrea Celeste https://www.instagram.com/rainbow_rebelde/

 

Health Equity Education

Leslie Gregory PA https://www.right2healthus.org/about-us

LMT(licensed massage therapy)

Erica Spriggs LMT https://www.evolutionhealthcareandfitness.com/practitioners/

Tomara Helena https://www.tomarahelena.com

Satheara Teeuwen https://smtbodywork.com/about.php

Monica Fong LMT  https://studiobluepdx.com/monica-fong-lmt/

Andrew Daquiz LMT  http://www.portlandmassagestudio.com/massage#andrew

Andrea Thomson LMT https://www.andreatlmt.com/index.php/welcome

Alberta Qamar LMT https://www.seaofyin.com/

Imia Holston LMT https://elevatewellnesschiropractic.com/about-us/

Brianne Stubbs LMT https://www.eqpdx.com/brianne

Nylah Goudy LMT http://eastportlandchiropractor.com/about-us/#massage

Lee Santa Ana LMT http://eastportlandchiropractor.com/about-us/#massage

Sandro Alvarez LMT https://www.performancehealthcarepdx.com/sandro-alvarez-portland-massage-therapist

Kilika Detloff LMT https://www.familyrootschiro.com/kilika-dettloff-lmt.html

LaReina Starr, LMT https://drbillyflowers.com/our-chiropractic-team/

Charlie Cavallo LMT https://www.kwanyinhealingarts.com/providers/charlie-cavallo-lmt/

Whitney Handrich https://www.whitneyhandrich.com/about

Meditation

Touk Keo https://www.radicalmeditationforpoc.com

 

Naturopathy

Lee Poe ND https://drleepoe.com/about/drleepoe

Hyeyeon Kim ND LAc https://heartspringhealth.com/team/hyeyeon-kim-nd-lac/

Nadia English-Williams ND, midwife https://www.canyonmedcenter.com/meet-the-midwives

Adrianne Sebastina ND https://twclinic.com/about-us

Mary Fu ND https://twclinic.com/about-us

Alexandria Nguyen-Johnson ND https://www.reconstructedwellness.com/dr-alexandria-

Wendy Vannoy ND http://drwendyvannoy.com

Marleen Haverty ND LAc https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Kristin Wing ND https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Shehab El-Hashemy ND https://nunm.edu/faculty/shehab-el-hashemy/

Maleah Ermac ND https://nunm.edu/faculty/dr-maleah-ermac/

Megan Golani ND https://nunm.edu/faculty/megan-golani/

David Palacios ND https://www.kwanyinhealingarts.com/providers/dr-david-palacios-nd/

David Chang ND LAc https://www.kwanyinhealingarts.com/providers/dr-david-chang-nd-lac/

Gibran Ramos ND LAc https://www.kwanyinhealingarts.com/providers/dr-gibran-ramos-nd-lac/

Kryzia Olsen ND LAc https://www.kwanyinhealingarts.com/providers/dr-kryzia-olsen-nd-lac/

OB/GYN

Kimberlynn Heller DO FACOG https://www.oregonclinic.com/our-team/kimberlynn-heller

Katherine T Chang MD MPH https://www.whallc.com/providers/katie-chang-md/

Lishiana Shaffer MD (trans care) https://www.ohsu.edu/providers/lishiana-shaffer-md

Shivani Patel https://www.oregonclinic.com/our-team/shivani-patel

Orthopedist

Matthew McGehee MD https://www.reboundmd.com/doctors/matthew-mcgehee-md

 

Orthopedic Surgeon

Dominic Patillo MD https://orthosportsmed.com/dominic-p-patillo-md/

 

Psychiatry

Farah Raqib MD  https://farahraqibmd.com

Neisha D'Souzza MD https://www.ohsu.edu/providers/neisha-dsouza-md

Physical Therapy

Jonathan Eng PT, DPT, CSCS https://www.villageptpdx.com

Jordan Brandon PT, DPT https://www.therapeuticassociates.com

Michelle Gilpin DPT https://www.mgilpindpt.com

Regenerative Therapies

Rahul Desai MD https://restorepdx.com/rahul-desai-md/

 

Sexual Therapists

Alexis Fitch MCFT intern https://ccstpdx.com/meet-the-team/meet-alexis/

 

Sensuality/Sexual Healing Coach

Che Che Luna https://checheluna.com

Jimanekia Eborn https://www.connectivetherapyservices.com/jimanekia-eborn

 

Social Work

Danette Gillespie Otto LCSW https://communioncounseling.com

Rebecca Rocha MSW https://www.asecounselingservices.com

 

Sound Healing

Graciela Teofield https://www.instagram.com/gracielathesage/

Naike Swai https://www.facebook.com/naike.swai

Claudia Cuentas Oviedo https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1360300316

Indira Valey https://www.facebook.com/indiravaley/

Alberta Qamar https://www.seaofyin.com/

 

Spiritual Coaching

Kirin Bhatti https://www.brownswell.com

Shane Case https://www.shaynecase.com

 

Surgery (gender affirming)

Tina Jenq https://theocrc.com/about/dr-tina-jenq/

Hema Thakar MD https://www.legacyhealth.org/providers/hema-thakar

Therapists

Vivi Nguyen LPC Intern https://www.bravespacellc.com/vivinguyen

Claudia Cuentas http://www.healingeverystep.com

Joaquin Lopez LPC https://www.portlandtherapycenter.com/therapists/joaquin-lope

Neil Panchmatia LPC https://sanctumcounseling.com

Vanessa Washington LPC https://www.sankofacounseling.org

Monique Jessie MA LPC Intern https://sprouttherapypdx.com/more-about-monique

Healther Simpson MFT intern https://www.connectivetherapyservices.com/heather-simpson

Aisha Edwards LMHC https://www.fullflightwellness.com

Adrian Larsen Sanchez https://www.portlandmh.com/portfolio-item/adrian-larsen-sanchez-psyd/

Ofelio Pesendiz MA LPC intern https://www.portlandmh.com/portfolio-item/ofelio-resendiz-ma/

Pamela Taite MA LPC intern https://www.portlandmh.com/portfolio-item/pamela-taite-ms/

Halle Thomas MA LMFT intern CGACII https://www.chicorycounseling.com

Womb Health

Jeevan Singh DSOM jeevansingh.com

RECOMMEND A PROVIDER

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle