• Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Portland BIPOC Healthcare Providers

*I have not met all of these providers personally, many come as recommendations by people that have worked with them.

This is a living document, it will be continuously updated, check back as needed.

Acupuncture

Kathleen King LAc https://www.portlandhealingspace.com/kathleen-king-lac-pta

Joy Rosa https://earthworksacupuncture.com

Naike Swai LAc https://northportlandwellness.com/team-member/naike-swai/

Mary Chen LAc https://northportlandwellness.com/team-member/mary-chen/

Sita Symonette https://blackpearlacupuncture.com/meet-sita/

Andrea Locke LAc https://zocalowellness.org

Michelle Yan DSOM LAc https://twclinic.com/about-us

Turtle Farahat LAc https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Marleen Haverty ND LAc https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Sivan Dirks LAc http://connectchiropracticpdx.com/naturopathy-acupuncture/

Suzanne Chi MSOM, LAc https://www.eqpdx.com/suzanne

Chiropractic

Montserrat Andreys DC sports chiropractor https://www.evolutionhealthcareandfitness.com/practitioners/

Ali Khoshbin DC  https://www.backtolifepdx.com/meet-the-doctor

Shireesh Bhalerao DC https://www.eqpdx.com/shireesh

Jim Bowman DC http://solutionschiro.net/about/

Jenna Ramji DC http://connectchiropracticpdx.com/#chiro

Jonathan Wong DC http://manualmedicinepdx.com/about/

Billy Flowers DC https://drbillyflowers.com/our-chiropractic-team/

Sylas Takamune DC https://www.familyrootschiro.com/dr-sylas-takamune-dc.html

Sean Nagasaka DC https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/ 

Cosmetoligist

Wairimu Lazenby Cos https://www.formhealthpdx.com/provider/wairimu-lazenby-cos

Cranial Sacral

Andrea Thompson LMT https://www.andreatlmt.com/index.php/welcome

Dermatologist

Omar N. Qutub MD FAAM http://dermatologybydesign.com/#about

Farm

Wapato Island Farm https://www.wapatoislandfarm.com

Mudbone Grown https://www.mudbonegrown.com/home

 

Fitness

Humans of Color Yoga https://www.facebook.com/HOCMovementAlliance/

Tyra Lovato personal/group fitness https://www.trainertyra.com

Whitney Handrich Yoga https://andreadysetgrow.com

Angelina Vasile Yoga/Pilates https://www.gravityandgracepdx.com

Mercedes Benyo Yoga https://www.mercedesbenyo.com

TP Brown https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/

DeShawn Fontleroy https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/

Olaniyi “Niyi” Sobomehin https://www.therapeuticassociates.com/locations/oregon/portlandvancouver/north-portland/team/

Food/Nutrition

Jess Moxley – https://www.instagram.com/yogachefjess/?hl=en

Kusuma Rao - https://ruchikala.wordpress.com/about-the-chef/

Tyra Lovato fitness nutrition coach https://www.trainertyra.com

 

Food /Cooking Education

Jacobson Valentine https://www.feedthemass.com/about

Andrea Celeste https://www.instagram.com/rainbow_rebelde/

 

LMT(licensed massage therapy)

Monica Fong LMT – Waywest massage

Andrew Daquiz LMT – Written on the body

Andrea Thomson LMT https://www.andreatlmt.com/index.php/welcome

Alberta Qamar LMT https://www.seaofyin.com/?fbclid=IwAR0u5HuR06SUXRl8cUjDa6MiR2wTSFZS89F8YGKKMNVscBzezU8XPXDEtuU

Imia Holston LMT https://elevatewellnesschiropractic.com/about-us/

Brianne Stubbs LMT https://www.eqpdx.com/brianne

Nylah Goudy LMT http://eastportlandchiropractor.com/about-us/#massage

Lee Santa Ana LMT http://eastportlandchiropractor.com/about-us/#massage

Sandro Alvarez LMT https://www.performancehealthcarepdx.com/sandro-alvarez-portland-massage-therapist

Kilika Detloff LMT https://www.familyrootschiro.com/kilika-dettloff-lmt.html

LaReina Starr, LMT https://drbillyflowers.com/our-chiropractic-team/

 

Meditation

Touk Keo https://www.radicalmeditationforpoc.com

 

Naturopathy

Adrianne Sebastina ND https://twclinic.com/about-us

Mary Fu ND https://twclinic.com/about-us

Alexandria Nguyen-Johnson ND https://www.reconstructedwellness.com/dr-alexandria-

Wendy Vannoy ND http://drwendyvannoy.com

Marleen Haverty ND LAc https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Kristin Wing ND https://www.sevencirclesnaturalmedicine.com/who.php

Shehab El-Hashemy ND https://nunm.edu/faculty/shehab-el-hashemy/

Maleah Ermac ND https://nunm.edu/faculty/dr-maleah-ermac/

Megan Golani ND https://nunm.edu/faculty/megan-golani/

 

Orthopedist

Matthew McGehee MD https://www.reboundmd.com/doctors/matthew-mcgehee-md

 

Orthopedic Surgeon

Dominic Patillo MD https://orthosportsmed.com/dominic-p-patillo-md/

 

Regenerative Therapies

Rahul Desai MD https://restorepdx.com/rahul-desai-md/

 

Sexual Therapists

Alexis Fitch MCFT intern https://ccstpdx.com/meet-the-team/meet-alexis/

 

Sensuality/Sexual Healing Coach

Che Che Luna https://checheluna.com

Jimanekia Eborn https://www.connectivetherapyservices.com/jimanekia-eborn

 

Social Work

Danette Gillespie Otto LCSW https://communioncounseling.com

Rebecca Rocha MSW https://www.asecounselingservices.com

 

Sound Healing

Naike Swai https://www.facebook.com/naike.swai

Claudia Cuentas Oviedo https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1360300316

Indira Valey https://www.facebook.com/indiravaley/

Alberta https://www.seaofyin.com/?fbclid=IwAR0u5HuR06SUXRl8cUjDa6MiR2wTSFZS89F8YGKKMNVscBzezU8XPXDEtuU

 

Spiritual Coaching

Kirin Bhatti https://www.brownswell.com

Shane Case https://www.shaynecase.com

 

Therapists

Claudia Cuentas http://www.healingeverystep.com

Joaquin Lopez LPC https://www.portlandtherapycenter.com/therapists/joaquin-lope

Neil Panchmatia LPC https://sanctumcounseling.com

Vanessa Washington LPC https://www.sankofacounseling.org

Healther Simpson MFT intern https://www.connectivetherapyservices.com/heather-simpson

Aisha Edwards LMHC https://www.fullflightwellness.com

Adrian Larsen Sanchez https://www.portlandmh.com/portfolio-item/adrian-larsen-sanchez-psyd/

Ofelio Pesendiz MA LPC intern https://www.portlandmh.com/portfolio-item/ofelio-resendiz-ma/

Pamela Taite MA LPC intern https://www.portlandmh.com/portfolio-item/pamela-taite-ms/
 

Womb Health

Jeevan Singh DSOM https://flowerhandwellness.com

RECOMMEND A PROVIDER